Bloggers Christmas Party

16th December 2008

Possible Late venue Change December 11, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — yachtiefriends @ 10:29 am

The good news is that there are tons of people interested in the bloggers party but the bad news is that we are having a couple of issues with the party! The big problem is that the wine boys Lar and Frank are coming up trumps on the sponsored wine front and we are looking good on all other booze front as well. Now the bad news about that is not a lot of venues would be happy with us rocking up and drinking our own booze so a plan is hatching in my head! I am thinking about opening doors to my own apartment and moving the party there as there are no rules in my place and we can drink as much free booze as we want! The exciting thing is Lar and Frank are going to do a live wine tasting with everybody getting involved and being filmed professionally so as we can get the wines a bit of coverage.

I would also be able to cook tons of great food at home and all we would have to do would be rent a load of wine glasses. Anyway this is just a thought that is running through my head and I might be certifiably mad inviting 30 bloggers into my place to drink copious amounts of booze but what the heck! Its Christmas!

 

5 Responses to “Possible Late venue Change”

  1. John Keyes Says:

    If the venue is being changed maybe we should check the date change too? I know some people were on for the 17th but not the 16th. Too late for that now?

  2. John Keyes Says:

    If the venue is being changed maybe we should check the date change too? I know some people were on for the 17th but not the 16th. Too late for that now?

  3. McAWilliams Says:

    well I am all geared up for the 16th but where abouts roughly is your apartment that will make the difference for me who has to get back to bray!

  4. Joe Scanlon Says:

    If you’re cool with having it in your apt then thats great. Fair play Niall! The whole wine tasting part of it sounds great. I will do my best to help out in any way possible. I can try to get up early to help with (the easier parts of) the cooking. And as promised before I can help with the washup after. Cheers – Joe

  5. cono Says:

    Good idea Niall & sounds great !

    Looking forward to it

    Conor


Leave a Reply

